» Home  » Official  » Community Council  » AGM, Oct 2011 



Welcome to Menstrie


Services, activities


History, outdoors

 Images of Menstrie

 Your pictures ...


You're telling us ...

 Official bodies

Council, health, school

 Social & sport

Fixtures, meetings, results



4th October 2011 at 7.00pm in the Dumyat Centre


Les Sharp (Chairperson)
Stan Paterson (Chairperson)
Caroline Crawford (Secretary)
Louise Craven (Treasurer)
Beth Cook
Monika MacKenzie
Linda Matheson
Jim Gardiner
Maeve Bain
Christine Kidston
Maurice Dixon


Andrew Noon
Rebecca Noon
Councillor Eddie Carrick, Clackmannanshire Council
Constable Chris Smith, Central Scotland Police

In Attendance:

Councillor Janice Paterson, Clackmannanshire Council
Lesley Baillie, Community Council Liaison Officer, Clackmannanshire Council
Julia Fyfe
John Fyfe
Susan Gray
Ann Aitken
Val Calder
Gillian MacLean
Judy Collier

The Chairman welcomed the members to the meeting and handed over the chair for the election process.

1. Approval of Minutes of 12th October 2010

Approved: Linda Matheson
Seconded: Stan Paterson

2. Chairman's Report

The Chairman's report was circulated and approved.

He added that there is a requirement for every member to be involved with the Community Council. Everybody can get involved with the small things and everybody is here to represent the community.

3. Treasurer's Report

A copy of the audited accounts for 2010 - 2011 was circulated.

The Menstrie Matters account shows a deficit for the past year but this is rests on when we pay for the printing.

It was agreed that for next year the cost of the adverts would be increased slightly.

4. Secretary's Report

A written report had been previously circulated to all members.

5. Election of Office Bearers

  Nomination Proposer Seconder
Chairperson L. Sharp L. Matheson L. Craven
Vice-Chairperson S. PatersonB. Cook C. Kidston
Treasurer J. Collier C. Crawford B. Cook
Secretary C. CrawfordC. Kidston B. Cook
Newsletter EditorL. MathesonL. Craven C. Crawford
Gala Liaison A. Noon S. Paterson L. Matheson

6. Appointment of Auditor

It was unanimously agreed that Mr. G. Matheson be appointed as Auditor for the next year.

7. Lesley Baillie, Community Council Liaison Officer

Lesley wanted to acknowledge the work that the Community Council do for the community.

8. Any other business

There being no further business the AGM closed at 7.25pm and was followed by the Ordinary Meeting.

November 2011

About ... | Accessibility | Contact us | Privacy