» Home  » Official  » Community Council  » AGM, Oct 2012 



Welcome to Menstrie


Services, activities


History, outdoors

 Images of Menstrie

 Your pictures ...


You're telling us ...

 Official bodies

Council, health, school

 Social & sport

Fixtures, meetings, results



9th October 2012 at 7.00pm in the Dumyat Centre


Stan Paterson (Chairperson)
Caroline Crawford (Secretary)
Judy Collier (Treasurer)
Beth Cook
Jim Gardiner
Christine Kidston
Maurice Dixon


Linda Matheson
Councillor Stalker, Clackmannanshire Council

In Attendance:

Councillor Les Sharp, Clackmannanshire Council
Andy Hunter, Depute Returning Officer, Clackmannanshire Council
Constable Chris Smith, Central Scotland Police
Inspector Malcolm McEwan, Central Scotland Police
Calum Ford
Charline Zerbinati
Sam Paton
Jim Campbell
Gordon Grifiths

The Chairman welcomed the members to the meeting.

1. Approval of Minutes of 4th October 2011

Approved: Beth Cook
Seconded: Christine Kidston

2. Chairman's Report

The Chairman's report was circulated and approved. Les Sharp, as Chair for the majority of last year, had produced the report.

Approved: Caroline Crawford
Seconded: Beth Cook

3. Treasurer's Report

A copy of the audited accounts for 2011 - 2012 was circulated.

Approved: Caroline Crawford
Seconded: Beth Cook

4. Secretary's Report

A written report had been previously circulated to all members.

Approved: Christine Kidston
Seconded: Beth Cook

The chair was handed over to the Depute Returning Officer for the Election of Office Bearers.

5. Election of Office Bearers

  Nomination Proposer Seconder
Chairperson S. PatersonC. Kidston C. Crawford
  J. GardinerJ. Collier (JG declined)
Vice-Chairperson J. GardinerB. Cook S. Paterson
Treasurer J. Collier C. Kidston B. Cook
Secretary C. CrawfordB. Cook J. Gardiner
Newsletter EditorL. MathesonS. Paterson J. Gardiner
Gala Liaison A. Noon S. Paterson B. Cook

6. Election of Non-members

Name  Proposer Seconder
Sam Paton  B. Cook J. Collier
David Wilson  J. Collier B. Cook
Calum Ford  S. PatersonJ. Gardiner
Lisa Ford  C. Kidston J. Gardiner
Pauline Cairns J. GardinerS. Paterson

7. Appointment of Auditor

It was unanimously agreed that Mr. G. Matheson be appointed as Auditor for the next year.

8. Any other business

There being no further business the AGM closed at 19.25 and was followed by the Ordinary Meeting.

November 2012,
amended October 2013

About ... | Accessibility | Contact us | Privacy