» Home » Official  » Primary School   » May 2012 

INDEX

 HOME

Welcome to Menstrie

 Churches

Services, activities

 Heritage

History, outdoors

 Images of Menstrie

 Your pictures ...

 Mailbag

You're telling us ...

 Official bodies

Council, health, school

 Social & sport

Fixtures, meetings, results

 

MENSTRIE PRIMARY SCHOOL

Head Teacher: Lisanne J Henderson

Elmbank, FK11 7AP

School telephone: 01259 760690, Fax: 01259 769188

Email: menstrie@edu.clacks.gov.uk

Retirements and staff changes

Mrs Doran retired on Monday 30th April. At the end of term Mrs Drummond and Mrs McIver are also retiring. We wish them well in their retirement. As we have two teaching staff members retiring we will have vacancies for teaching staff. In addition Miss Amy Beveridge, one of the Early Years Workers in the Nursery, will leave at the summer to travel to Australia where she will gain experience working in an Australian school. As the school roll continues to rise, we are now in a position to appoint a Depute Head Teacher. Interviews for this post will take place in May.

If anyone has any questions, please call or email me: lhenderson@edu.clacks.gov.uk


Important dates for pupils, staff and parents

Tuesday 22nd May
County Sports at Grangemouth for P6 and P7 Pupils
Friday 25th May
Fun Day - P7 organising
Monday 28th May
Health Week for all Primary and Nursery Children (timetable of events will be available nearer the time)
Wednesday 30th May
Sports Day (P1 - P3 am and P4 - P7 am)
Friday 15th June
Teddy Bears' Picnic for Nursery and P1 Children (am and pm picnic)
Tuesday 19th June
Alva Academy Bridging Day, Menstrie Primary Moving Up Day and Nursery - P1 Transition Day.
Wednesday 20th June
Alva Academy Bridging Day
Thursday 21st June
Alva Academy Activity Day
Friday 22nd June
Alva Academy Activity Day
Monday 25th June
P7 Residential Trip to Dalguise (Until Wednesday 27th June)
Tuesday 26th June
Menstrie Has Talent (pm, pupils only)
Thursday 28th June
Nursery Graduation (10.30am and 2pm)
Friday 29th June
9.30 Church Service
School Closes for Summer Holidays at 1pm
Monday 20th August
Term Starts for staff for session 2012 - 2013

Lisanne J Henderson
Headteacher

May 2012

About ... | Accessibility | Contact us | Privacy